24
Mar
2018

You VS Facebook

We’ve all heard about the Facebook Data Scandal over the last week or so, but what actually happens with the data stored by the social media giant?

Facebook says that when you delete say a photo, that it also gets deleted off their servers too… But a lot of people disagree, in fact a lot of people say that even when you delete something yourself that it will disappear from your personal view but that the deleted content still exists deep inside the Facebook servers and that it stays there not just for weeks or months but it stays there for years.

A lot of people also say that Facebook knows more about you than your mother or wife, because it gains data about you over years meaning it learns a lot about you in time! See Facebook actually gains information about you off the device you are using including your mobile phone, so it will take a look in your mobile phone contacts to put you in touch with friends and family that are using Facebook too.

You can see just how much data Facebook has on you by downloading it, so below we’ll give you the steps to download YOUR data –

  1. Log in to your Facebook account
  2. Click the drop down next to the ? at the top near notifications
  3. Go to Settings
  4. Click Download a copy of your Facebook data
  5. Then click Start My Archive
  6. Enter your Facebook password
  7. Click Submit

You may have to wait for some time but then you will see everything that Facebook has and knows about you.

Share

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.